I saw this picture of a place by the sea. It had the moon, bigger than usual.  The gigantic moon did not baffle me. The reflection of it on the water did. It suddenly, and quite unexpectedly carried me back to my childhood memories; no, a particular memory: of me painting the reflection of the moon or the sun on water. I remembered being quite excited: I had just learned the technique of painting reflections on the ripples. It brought back happy times, times of enthusiasm and fearless learning, times of not knowing the pressure of performance.

The best part: it had brought me a short happy break from my usual endeavor throughout the day, from my continuous chase towards perfection, every moment. My childhood has been trained to move towards a delivery of performance, and carelessly forget to dream. Bravo!

Leave a Reply

